It’s me. So for those of you who know me in real life, you know that I’ve been ready to go to NOLA since I found out back in January. I couldn’t believe that I was actually going to experience something so great and so worthwhile. I didn’t get to go away to school like most people do so this will be my big breakaway. So my niece’s birthday is coming up and for those of you that don’t know, she and my sister were killed in a car accident 2 1/2 years ago. On Sophie’s birthday, we all kind of get a little sad and wallow. However, on my sister Sandie’s birthday, my mom throws what she calls the Vento de Mayo party. We joke around and laugh about the good times and the bad. It makes me sad that Sophie and Sandie couldn’t be here for my big trip to the Big Easy, but I know they are watching. They are spending their time laughing and swimming at the beach in their eternal summer. Have a good week guys.

See Ya!

Cherokee

